The Iditarod Trail Song Hobo Jim

There’s a really good reason why today’s song is The Iditarod Trail Song by Hobo Jim.  My present to my parents for Christmas is a trip for the three of us and my aunt to see the start in March in Anchorage, Alaska.

I’m typing this in November, and I’m planning on filming them.  I hope to have yesterday posted a video of their reaction.

We’ve followed the race all my life because of our huskies.  When we went to Alaska, in 2009, visiting Jeff King’s Husky Homestead (http://www.huskyhomestead.com/) was a highlight.

And yes, hopefully, this will lead to several blog posts.

2 thoughts on “The Iditarod Trail Song Hobo Jim

Leave a Reply

