Hanover Winery

Another Saturday, another football game.  My friend (I should come up with a pseudonym for her) suggested we stop at a winery between here and the school.

We stopped and picked up sandwiches at Alexander’s Market, one of my new favorite lunch places in downtown Hamilton.  Cookie Mousse is like Cookies ‘N’ Cream, my favorite ice cream/

img_4457

We then drove over to Hanover’s Winery.

img_4460

I did a tasting, which the server wrote on a card the wines that I sampled – very nice because it can be hard to remember each after 7 tastings!  The wine was very good (and sweet, which I prefer)  The Raspberry Riesling and Mason’s Red were two of my favorites.

img_4459

We ended up sitting outside to have our lunch by the picnic tables.  Such a pretty fall day.  I will need to take my father back there, as I think he will enjoy it.

 

Did you go anywhere fun this weekend?

Leave a Reply

